Charming

Big Cover

Publication Date: September 24, 2013

John Charming isn’t your average Prince…
He comes from a line of Charmings — an illustrious family of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers dating back to before the fall of Rome. Trained by a modern day version of the Knights Templar, monster hunters who have updated their methods from chain mail and crossbows to Kevlar and shotguns, John Charming was one of the best–until a curse made him one of the abominations the Knights were sworn to hunt.
That was a lifetime ago. Now, John tends bar under an assumed name in rural Virginia and leads a peaceful, quiet life. That is, until a vampire and a blonde walked into his bar…
CHARMING is the first novel in a new urban fantasy series which gives a new twist to the Prince Charming tale.
Some Reviews:
Advance Book Review: Charming by Elliott James (thecanaryreview.com)
Charming by Elliott James (smartbitchestrashybooks.com)
Review: Charming by Elliott James (myshelfconfessions.com)
Book Review: Charming (survivingarchives.com)
Reviews: James, Elliott. Charming. (libraryjournal.com)
Charming by Elliott James (nyjournalofbooks.com)
Review–Charming (darlenemarshall.blogspot.com)
Charming by Elliott James – Pax Arcana #1 (bewitchedbookworms.com)
5 responses to “Charming

  1. Hey! This is Sharon from I Smell Sheep. You are one of our authors we will be highlighting before Coastal Magic. I can’t find an email address for you so we can schedule an guest post. Would you please email me? sstogner1 at gmail dot com
    thanks!

  2. I’m in the middle of CHARMING on audio. Fantastic! I was in a reading/listen funk and it was just what I needed. I’ve already purchased the next book on audio.

  3. Hi Jen πŸ™‚

    Hi Jen πŸ™‚

    As I mentioned to someone else, I just realized that WP makes me approve emails before they go on the site – I expect that’s a good thing – so I hope you and the other emails I just approved (and I approved all of them) will forgive me for the delayed gratitude. Honestly, I’m so inept at social media that me keeping track is a bit like hoping those monkeys in that physics illustration of probability will type Shakespeare plays. But in any case, thanks and best wishes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

