FEARLESS and First-page Critiques

* for an extra couple entries, go to my REVIEW QUIZ post. If it makes you laugh, email this girl: pr@inklingsliterary.com with HAHA in the subject line. (I should probably tell her about this…)

First-page Critiques by agent Michelle Johnson – CLICK HERE for Rafflecopter giveaway

rafflecopter

 

FEARLESSFearless (a stand-alone novel and #3 in the Pax Arcana series)
by Elliott James
Release Date: 08/11/15
Orbit

Summary: 

When your last name is Charming, rescuing virgins comes with the territory — even when the virgin in question is a nineteen-year-old college boy.

Someone, somewhere, has declared war on Kevin Kichida, and that someone has a long list of magical predators on their rolodex. The good news is that Kevin lives in a town where Ted Cahill is the new sheriff and old ally of John Charming.

The attacks on Kevin seem to be a pattern, and the more John and his new team follow that thread, the deeper they find themselves in a maze of supernatural threats, family secrets, and age-old betrayals. The more John learns, the more convinced he becomes that Kevin Kichida isn’t just a victim, he’s a sacrifice waiting to happen. And that thread John’s following? It’s really a fuse…

FEARLESS is the third novel in an urban fantasy series which gives a new twist to the Prince Charming tale. The first two novels are Charming & Daring.

About Elliott James:   An army brat and gypsy scholar, ELLIOTT JAMES is currently living in the Blue Ridge mountains of southwest Virginia. He’s been an avid reader since the age of three (or that’s what his family swears anyhow), and he has an abiding interest in mythology, martial arts, live music, hiking, and used bookstores.

Praise for Pax Arcana books:

“The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne — pick up Elliot James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too.”—Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series

“Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining.”—Kevin Hearne, author of Hounded on Charming

“I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in.”—New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire on Charming

“James’s world is rich and complex and well worth diving into.”—Richard Kadrey on Charming

“In a saturated literary realm, James’s tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds…This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco.”—Booklist on Charming

FEARLESS on Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Fearless-Pax-Arcana-Elliott-James/dp/0316253448

FEARLESS on Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23279104-fearless

Advertisements

Comments are closed.